Confirmed Speakers

Click on the speaker images below to read more on their bio. For the full list of speakers, view the full programme.

Stephen Carter

Group Chief Executive
Informa Markets

Dr Mike Durkin

Senior Advisor on Patient Safety Policy and Leadership
Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London, London, UK

Ronaldo E Puno

Philippine Association of Medical Technologists (PAMET)

Prof Sir Alfred Cuschieri

Pioneer, Minimally Invasive Therapies,
Senior Scientific Advisor & PI Surgical Technology and Robotics Group, Institute for Medical Science & Technology (IMSaT), University of Dundee,
Scotland, UK

Dr Maryam Alkhatry

President, Pan Arab Gastroenterology Society, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Head of GI Endoscopy Department – Gastroenterology, Ibrahim bin Hamad Obaid Allah Hospital
Ras Al Khaimah, UAE

Dr May Raouf

Director, Dubai Blood Donation Center; WHO expert Member for Transfusion Safety,
Dubai Health Authority
Dubai, UAE

Prof Salome Maswime

Associate Professor and the Head of the Global Surgery, University of Cape Town
President of the South African Clinician Scientists Society
Cape Town, South Africa

Dr Pat O’Brien

Vice President: Membership, Consultant in Obstetrics & Gynaecology
RCOG, University College London Hospitals
London, United Kingdom

Dr Brenda Kubheka

Managing Director
Health IQ Management, Johannesburg, South Africa

Dr Matthew Kroh

Institute Chair, Surgery,
Digestive Diseases Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Abu Dhabi, UAE

Paul Swinckels

CCO, Life Sense Group, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Mr Saad Alqahtani

CEO, Clinical Blockchain,
Pennsylvania, US

Dr Paul Bosio

Chief Medical Officer
Corniche Hospital
Abu Dhabi, UAE 

Dr Atiya Mosam

Senior Researcher: PRICELESS SA - SAMRC/Centre for Health Economics
Johannesburg, South Africa

Prof Marian Knight

Professor of Maternal and Child Population Health at the National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit,
University of Oxford,
England, UK

Professor Oliver Lemon

Professor of Computer Science, Director of the Interaction Lab, Heriot Watt University,
Edinburgh, Scotland

Normunds Daudiss

CBDO, Cardiolyse, Lativa

Prof Dr Michael Fuchsjaeger

President, European Society of Radiology,
Professor and Chairman, Department of Radiology,
Medical University of Graz,
Graz, Austria

Professor Heidi Hjelmeland

Professor, Department of
Mental Health, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim,
Oslo, Norway

Prof Dr Hans-Ulrich Kauczor

Member, WHO Taskforce for Imaging in the COVID-19 Pandemic,
Professor and Chairman of Radiology, German Center for Lung Research (DZL), Director, Translational Lung Research Center Heidelberg (TLRC), Executive Board, Medical Director, Department of Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology,
Heidelberg University Hospital,
Heidelberg, Germany

Ellington West

CEO and Co-Founder
Sonavi Labs
Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Jacqueline Stewart

Chief Executive Officer
The Council for Health Service Accreditation of Southern Africa NPC (COHSASA)
Cape Town, South Africa

Januario A. Dolorico Veloso

Department of Laboratory Medicine,
National Kidney and Transplant Institute
Manila, Philippines

Dr. Joris R. Delanghe

Professor, Clinical Chemistry,
Ghent University Hospital
Gent, Belgium

Supreet Manchanda

Managing General Partner, Raiven Capital
California, United States

Prof Dr Manoel Galvao Neto

Director of Innovation,
International Bariatric Club - IBC, Oxford, UK, Affiliated Professor of
Surgery, ABC Medical School, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Prof Dr Mahmud Mossa-Basha

Associate Professor, Vice Chair of Clinical Operations, Chief of Radiology, UW Medical Center, Montlake and Northwest Campuses, Medical Director of MRI, Neuroradiology,
Department of Radiology, University of Washington, Washington DC, USA

Dr Wael Faroug Mohamed Elamin

Consultant Clinical Microbiologist and Infection Control Doctor, King's College Hospital,
Dubai, UAE

Tom Lawry

National AI Director,
San Fransciso, USA

Dr Samer Ellahham

Regional Chair, Middle East, Patient Safety Movement Foundation, Cleveland Clinic Caregiver, Senior Cardiovascular Consultant, Heart and Vascular Institute, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Dr Ahmad Al-Kabbany

Chief Executive Officer,
Ottawa, Canada 

Prof. Abderrazek Hedhili

Regional Federation Representative, AFCB;
Professor of Toxicology at the Faculty of Pharmacy of Monastir and at the Faculty of Medicine of Tunis and Health Institutes,
Tunis, Tunisia

Dr Aaron Han

Consultant Pathologist and Director of Haematology and Flow Cytometry, American Hospital Dubai, Vice President,
Emirates Pathology Society,
Dubai, UAE

Dr Alessandro Repici

Director of Digestive Endoscopy Unit,
Humanitas Research Hospital,
Milan, Italy  

Dr Bijendra P. Patel

Editor in Chief, Journal of Surgical Simulation, Clinical Lead for Surgery, Queen Mary University
London, UK

Prof Dr Barham K Abu Dayyeh

Director of Advanced Endoscopy,
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Dr William Murrell

President and Founder, the American Academy Board of Regenerative Medicine – Middle East North Africa, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Healthpoint,
Dubai, UAE

Dr Cary Adams

Chief Executive Officer, Union for International Cancer Control (UICC)
Chairman, NCD Alliance,

Carlo Kaabar

Lab Manager, Al Qassimi Women
& Children Hospital,
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Dr Robert Sautter

Consultant, RL Sautter
Consulting LLC, Lancaster,
South Carolina, USA

Dr Qasem Al Salmi

Senior Consultant, Pediatric Pulmonology, Director General, Royal Hospital,
Muscat, Oman

Edward Bukstel

CEO, Clinical Blockchain,
Pennsylvania, US

Prof Dr Solange Peters

Consultant, RL Sautter
Consulting LLC, Lancaster,
South Carolina, USA

Prof Salman Rawaf

Director of WHO Collaborating Centre, Faculty of Medicine
School of Public Health, Imperial College London
London, UK

Dr PK Menon

Healthcare Management
CALM Worldwide FZE

Dr Arun Kumar

Consultant Cardiothoracic Anaesthesiologist, Medical Director, Transplant Anaesthesiology
Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine

Dr Cathy Murphy

Professional Standards Officer
Australian College of Perioperative Nurses (ACORN)

Dr Helmut Schuehsler

Chairman and CEO
TVM Capital Healthcare

Guillaume Corpart

Managing Director
Global Health Intelligence

Assoc. Prof. Ma. Freida Z. Hapan

Executive Secretary
Philippine Association of Medical Technologists (PAMET)

Dr Michael Ramsay

Board Chairman - 2020
The Patient Safety Movement Foundation

Dr Karen Luxford

The Australian Council on Healthcare Standards and ACHS International

Roger Smith

Chief Engineer for STE CSE

Dr Mohammad Al Redha

Director, Project Management Office, Health Informatics & Smart Health
Dubai Health Authority

Dr Rebecca East

Australian College of Perioperative Nurses - ACORN

Patty Olinger

Executive Director
Global Biorisk Advisory Council, division of ISSA

Marcelo Boeger

Vice President
AMTSBE - World Health and Wellness Tourism Association

Kristina Gemzell Danielsson

Chair, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Director -WHO Collaboration Centre For Research In Human Reproduction
Karolinska Institute
Stockholm, Sweden.

Dr. Abdulelah Alhawsawi

Director General, Saudi Patient Safety Center & Assistant Professor of Surgery Transplant Surgeon
King Abdulaziz University Hospital,
Jeddah, KSA

Prof Juan M. Acuña

Assistant Dean for Research - Chair
Dept. Epidemiology and Public Health, Khalifa University, Dubai, UAE